Dear customer, please be informed as from Tuesday, September 19th, 2017, All Soccer Games will display the Away Team on Top and the Home Team at the Bottom of the match up line details.
Check out the new leagues added for the #1 sport of the world! Thank you for your action!

North Carolina is the Top Seed in the NCAA Baseball Tournament

NCAA Baseball Championship

The North Carolina Tar Heels are the top seed for the 2013 NCAA baseball tournament that begins on Friday. A total of 64 teams will compete to determine a national champion. Let’s take a look at the schedule and the top teams who are looking to make it to the College World Series.

64 Teams

The college baseball tournament is similar in some respects to the basketball tournament as there are 64 teams. 30 teams get automatic bids and 34 are chosen by the selection committee. The top 16 teams are the #1 seeds in their respective regions and play at home. Eight of those teams are national seeds and get home field in the second round.

Double Elimination

One big difference with the college baseball tournament is that it is double-elimination in each round. You could actually have a team lose four times and still win a national title. That almost never happens but it is possible. The first round is divided into 16 groups of four teams each with each group playing a round-robin double elimination. The host team is almost always the number one seed in each region. After the first round the field is down from 64 to 16.

Super Regionals and College World Series

The second round is the super regionals where regional winners play each other in a best of three. The top eight seeds would have home filed. The eight super regional winners advance to the College World Series which teaks place at TD Ameritrade Park in Omaha, Nebraska. There are two brackets of four teams each. The winners of each bracket play a three-game series to determine the national champion.

North Carolina is the Top Seed

The North Carolina Tar Heels are the overall number one seed. They are followed in order by Vanderbilt, Oregon State, LSU, Cal State Fullerton, Virginia, Florida State and Oregon. You may not want to take the North Carolina Tar Heels in college baseball betting as only one top-seeded team has ever won the title in the current format (Miami, 1999).

Check out all of the latest college baseball betting odds right now at BetPhoenix sportsbook.

  • 200% Sign-up Bonus!
  • Up to 150% Free Play!
  • LOW ROLL: 50% Free Play!
  • UPayCard Promo
  • Bitcoin Deposit Bonus
  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays promo
  • Credit Card Deposit 10% Free Play
  • Credit Card Deposit 15% Free Play
  • Credit Card Deposit 20% Free Play
  • Referral Bonus
  • Live Casino Specials
  • Casino Bonuses
  • New Casino Bonus
  • Casino Referral Bonus