Bitcoin Link

2015 Sprint Unlimited Race at Daytona: Preview & Odds

2015 Sprint Unlimited Race at Daytona: Preview & Odds
  • When: Saturday, February 14, 2015.
  • Where: Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, Florida.
  • Time: 8 PM. ET.
  • TV: FOX Sports 1

The 2015 NASCAR Sprint Cup season officially begins with the Sprint Cup Unlimited, which will feature some of the biggest names in NASCAR, who will be trying to win the season opening showcase event. This season, all 16 participants in the Sprint Chase will be eligible to compete in the 75 lap non points race. 

Joining the 16 Chase drivers will be former Sprint Unlimited winners, Daytona 500 pole winners that competed full time in the Sprint Series last year, and all the winners of the Coors Light pole award last season. Any spots that are remaining after will be awarded to ineligible drivers, according to their final points standing from last year.

One of the drivers that won't be participating in the event is A.J. Allmendinger, who has been unable to get a sponsor for his car. With such a star studded field, there are plenty of favorites to win the race, most of whom have won it in the past. But according to the sportsbook odds, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kevin Harvick, and Kyle Busch are the favorites to win it at 10-1.

Sprint Unlimited Race Results: Past Winners

Denny Hamlin won the event last year, giving him the second Sprint Unlimited win of his career. In 2013, Kevin Harvick won the event, giving him his third career win, putting him in a tie with Dale Jarrett for second most wins at the event, behind Dale Earhardt, who won it six times.

Kyle Busch was the last driver to win this event in consecutive years, winning it in 2011 and 2012, but what made the feat more impressive was the fact that he did it with two different racing teams, putting him on a list with Neil Bonnett and Dale Earnhardt Jr., as the only drivers to ever do so.

Dale Earnhardt Jr., last won the race in 2008, after previously winning it in 2003, but he is also considered a favorite to win it for the third time this year, because of the success he had last year, and the success he has had at the Daytona International Speedway in the past, winning the Daytona 500 twice in his career.

The other active drivers that have won the even in the past are: Tony Stewart (2001, 2002, 2007), Jeff Gordon (1994, 1997), and Jimmie Johnson (2005). 

2015 Sprint Unlimited Race Lineup

The drivers that have been confirmed to be participating in the Sprint Unlimited race this year are:

  • Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  • Kevin Harvick.
  • Denny Hamlin.
  • Kyle Busch.
  • Brad Keselowski.
  • Carl Edwards.
  • Jimmie Johnson,
  • Jeff Gordon.
  • Joey Logano.
  • Matt Kenseth.
  • Tony Stewart.
  • Kurt Busch.
  • Kyle Larson.
  • Jamie McMurray.
  • Kasey Kahne.
  • Austin Dillon.
  • Greg Biffle.
  • Ryan Newman.
  • Aric Almirola.
  • Danica Patrick.
  • Martin Truex Jr.
  • Brian Scott.

My Pick

This is a tough race to pick, but Kevin Harvick has been the most dominant driver in this event for the last few years, and has won it three times in six years, making him the most logical pick to win it this year.

  • Halloween Special
  • 100% Cash Bonus
  • Bitcoin Deposit Bonus
  • Referral Bonus
  • Live Casino Specials
  • Casino Bonuses
  • New Casino Bonus
  • Casino Referral Bonus